Brussels country map

Map of Brussels country. Brussels country map (Belgium) to print. Brussels country map (Belgium) to download. Brussels (French: Bruxelles, [bʁysɛl] ( listen); Dutch: Brussel, [ˈbrʏ.səɫ] ( listen)), officially the Brussels Region or Brussels-Capital Region (French: About this sound Région de Bruxelles-Capitale , Dutch: About this sound Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest ), is the capital of the Belgium country as its shown in Brussels country map. Brussels is also the largest urban area in Belgium, comprising 19 municipalities, including the municipality of the City of Brussels, which is the de jure capital of Belgium, in addition to the seat of the French Community of Belgium and of the Flemish Community.

Map of Brussels country

printPrint system_update_altDownload
Brussels has grown from a 10th-century fortress town founded by a descendant of Charlemagne into a metropolis of more than one million inhabitants. The metropolitan area of Brussels has a population of over 1.8 million, making it the largest in Belgium country. The Brussels-Capital Region is one of the three Regions of Belgium (see Brussels country map), while the French Community of Belgium and the Flemish Community do exercise, each for their part, their cultural competencies on the territory of the Region.